Wales Deanery Information & Contacts

last updated:July 2017

Training Programme Director   

Mr.Patrick Watts, UHW, Cardiff        patrick.watts@wales.nhs.uk


Regional Advisor    

Mr.Michael Austin, Singleton, Swansea    michael.austin@wales.nhs.uk


Teaching Lead     

Mr.Chris WIlliams, POW, Bridgend    cprwilliams@doctors.org.uk


Specialty Manager  

Mrs. Eleanor Williams,    williamsej6@cardiff.ac.uk            

https://www.walesdeanery.org/specialties/ophthalmology-0


ARCP Deanery Support  

Mrs. Jan Mills   

OTG (Ophthalmologists-in-training group) representative

Amylee Shirodkar, UHW, Cardiff    a-l.s@gmx.com


Google map of ophthalmology training hospitals in Wales:

Hospital


Address &

Telephone number

Educational Supervisor’s Name

  ES Email

Cardiff

University Hospital Of Wales

Heath Park

Cardiff

CF14 4XW

029 2074 7747

Mr Sanjiv Banerjee

 

Mr Chris Williams

 

Mr Patrick Watts

Sanjiv.Banerjee@wales.nhs.uk

 

cprwilliams@doctors.org.uk

 

Patrick.watts@wales.nhs.uk

 

Swansea

Singleton Hospital

Sketty Lane

Sketty

Swansea

SA2 8QA

01792 205666

Ms Bharati Vusirikala

 

Mr David Eddyshaw

Bharati.Vusirikala@wales.nhs.uk

 

David.Eddyshaw@wales.nhs.uk

 

Bridgend

Princess of Wales Hospital

Coity Road

Bridgend

CF31 1RQ

01656 752752

Mr Chris Williams

cprwilliams@doctors.org.uk

 

 

Newport

Royal Gwent Hospital

Cardiff Road

Newport

NP20 2UB

01633 234234

Ms Madhu Mitra

Madhuparna.Mitra@wales.nhs.uk

 

Llantrisant

Royal Glamorgan hospital

Ynysmaerdy Llantrisant

CF72 8XR

01443 443443

Mrs Raina Goyal

Raina.Goyal@wales.nhs.uk

 

Abergele

Abergele Hospital

Llanfair Rd

Abergele

LL22 8DP

01745 832295

Mr Lyndon Tu

Kyaw.Tu@wales.nhs.uk

 

Camarthen

Glangwili Hospital

Dolgwili Rd

Carmarthen

SA31 2AF

01267235151

Mr Dinesh Rathod

Dinesh.Rathod@wales.nhs.uk

 

Wrexham

Wrexham Maelor Hospital

Croesnewydd Road

Wrexham

LL13 7TD

01978291100

Mr Kamal Sahni

Kamal.sahni@wales.nhs.uk